2022 Holiday Observances

The following holidays will be observed by Monmouth County for 2022*. Please note that while most county offices are closed for the observed holidays, Monmouth County parks will be open.

Monday January 3, 2022 New Year's Day
Monday     January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King's Birthday
Monday February 21, 2022 President's Day
Friday   April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Monday May 30, 2022 Memorial Day
Monday July 4, 2022 Independence Day (observed)
Monday September 5, 2022 Labor Day
Monday October 10, 2022 Columbus Day
Tuesday November 8, 2022 Election Day
Friday November 11, 2022 Veteran's Day
Thursday November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 25, 2022 Day after Thanksgiving
Monday December 26, 2021 Christmas Day (observed)
 
*Unless otherwise prescribed in a negotiated agreement.

Copyright © 2022 Monmouth County, NJ. All Rights Reserved.Privacy Policy and Disclaimer