2021 Holiday Observances

The following holidays will be observed by Monmouth County for 2021*. Please note that while most county offices are closed for the observed holidays, Monmouth County parks will be open.

Friday January 1, 2021 New Year's Day
Monday     January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King's Birthday
Monday February 15, 2021 President's Day
Friday   April 2, 2021 Good Friday
Monday May 31, 2021 Memorial Day
Monday July 5, 2021 Independence Day (observed)
Monday September 6, 2021 Labor Day
Monday October 11, 2021 Columbus Day
Tuesday November 2, 2021 Election Day
Thursday November 11, 2021 Veteran's Day
Thursday November 25, 2021 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 26, 2021 Day after Thanksgiving
Friday December 24, 2021 Christmas Day (observed)
 
*Unless otherwise prescribed in a negotiated agreement.

Copyright © 2021 Monmouth County, NJ. All Rights Reserved.Privacy Policy and Disclaimer