County of Monmouth

For Immediate Release:
October 18, 2019

Workforce Development hosts
27th Annual Alumni Awards Luncheon

NEPTUNE, NJ – The Monmouth County Board of Chosen Freeholders and the Monmouth County Workforce Development Board recently honored 27 individuals who successfully completed training programs made available by the American Job Center Network at the 27th Annual Alumni Awards Luncheon.

“It is individuals like you that make working on the Workforce Development Team an immediately rewarding experience each year,” said Freeholder Deputy Director Pat Impreveduto, liaison to the Division of Workforce Development. “The success that you have demonstrated deepens our commitment to future trainees on their journey to be self-sustainable.”

The Division of Workforce Development provides services at the American Job Center Network to assist job seekers who are searching for employment. Training, career counselors and job seeking services are available to help residents who are searching for employment or who already have a job and are looking for a new career.

“All of the alumni who worked to graduate from their respective programs have faced numerous obstacles in their pursuit to find a job,” said Freeholder Director Thomas A. Arnone. “With the support of the Monmouth County Workforce Development programs, many of these individuals were able to attend community college, private schools, trade and vocational schools.”

The Monmouth County Workforce Development Board, the Monmouth County Division of Workforce Development and its partners: Brookdale Community College, Monmouth County Vocational School District, Monmouth County Division of Social Services, New Jersey Division of Vocational Rehabilitation and the New Jersey Department of Labor celebrated the success of the 27 individuals who were honored at the Alumni Awards Luncheon.

A list of honorees is as follows:

Heder Bruno-Garcia
Medlyn Chen
Edgardo Colon
Patrick Derby
Jazmine Elliott
Eric Freedman
Theodore Garrett
Matthew Goudha
Tane Gordon
Thomas Gullstrand
Sebastian Harstad
Claude Kirkpatrick
Michael Nicholl
Shawn Noel
Raven Ortiz
Alaine Powers
Jennifer Regan
Dawn Rush
Susan Sause
Anthony Setteducato
James Severt
Ashley Summey
Brian Szabo
Kayla Taber
Felicity Thompson
Robert Yeghen
Juan Zambrana

For more information about the Monmouth County Division of Workforce Development, go to

#   #   #