Mission Statement 

Empower residents of Monmouth County to achieve optimum health through the provision of the ten essential public health services.
  1. Monitor health status to identify community health problems.
  2. Diagnose and investigate health problems and hazards in the community.
  3. Inform, educate, and empower people about health issues.
  4. Mobilize community partnerships to identify and solve health problems.
  5. Develop policies and plans that support individual and community health efforts.
  6. Enforce laws and regulations that protect health and ensure safety.
  7. Link people to needed personal health services and assure the provision of healthcare when otherwise available.
  8. Assure a competent public health personal healthcare workforce.
  9. Evaluate effectiveness, accessibility and quality of personal and population-based health services.
  10. Research for new insights and innovative solutions to health problems.

To learn more about the work of the MCHD, please click below to watch a segment of Monmouth In Focus:

The MCHD is one of six health departments in the County and serves the residents of the following municipalities (click link for map) :

Aberdeen Allentown
Asbury Park Atlantic Highlands
Avon Belmar
Bradley Beach Eatontown
Englishtown Farmingdale
Hazlet Holmdel
Howell Keansburg
Keyport Lake Como
Manasquan Matawan
Millstone Marlboro
Neptune City Neptune Township
Oceanport Roosevelt
Shrewsbury Township Union Beach

Freeholder Liaison to the Monmouth County Board of Health
John P. Curley

Monmouth County Board of Health Members 

Health Officer
Michael Meddis, MPH, Public Health Coordinator


Page Last Updated: 8/25/2014 2:52:00 PM

Copyright © 2011 Monmouth County, NJ. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy and Disclaimer